Romantic Spirit Page Header

Guest Artist: Karl Stobbe, Violin


The Tempest, op. 109: Suite no. 2


Violin Concerto no. 1
in G minor, op. 26


Symphony no. 3 ("Scottish")
in A minor, op. 56

Lush melodies, tumultuous rhythms, drama, tenderness, triumph; all ingredients are reunited for an evening of true romantic music by three European, nineteenth-century masters. One of the most celebrated violin concertos is performed by Karl Stobbe, alongside a tuneful and uplifting symphony, and preceded by a Nordic, dark-hued Shakespearean Suite. Music for the Heart, Soul and Body!


Karl Stobbe, Violinist